Creating opportunities to support positive growth
and help improve student achievement! 

2018-19 GCEL, Inc.
Area Representatives

Area I Area II

Mrs. Christy Rich
Cherokee County Schools
Christy.rich@cherokeek12.net 

Dr. Dawn Williams
Rome City Schools
dmwilliams@rcs.rome.ga.us 

Mrs. Makeba Rogers
Bibb County Schools
makeba.davis@bcsdk12.net 

Area III Area IV

Mr. Scott Emard
Clarke County Schools
emarda@clarke.k12.ga.us 

Mrs. Tanisha Wright
Greene County Schools
Tanisha.Wright@greene.k12.ga.us 

Dr. Cara Richardson
Newton County Schools
richardson.cara@newton.k12.ga.us  

Mrs. Katrina Thompson
Clayton County Schools
katrina.thompson@clayton.k12.ga.us 

Area V Area VI

Dr. Marie Barber
Seminole County Schools

mbarber@seminole.k12.ga.us 

Mrs. Sonia Mixon
Ware County Schools 
smixon@ware.k12.ga.us 

Dr. Debbie Burnette
Savannah Chatham Public Schools
deborah.burnette@sccpss.com 

Dr. Denise Cato
Camden County Schools
dcato@camden.k12.ga.us 

 

 Click here for the list of counties in each service area!